The Mother's Milk Books Writing Prize Anthology 2014: THE STORY OF US

£ 8.99

4 items in stock

From the back cover:

This anthology of poetry and prose brings together all the winning pieces of the 2014 Mother’s Milk Books Writing Prize.

Features writing from: Ann Abineri, Joanne Adams, Stephanie Arsoska, Fran Bailie, Sue Barnard, Lucy Benton, Lynn Blair, Jessica Bradley, Ute Carson, Eleni Cay, Becky Cherriman, Dawn Clarke, Jordan Clarke, Caroline Cole, Helen Cooper, Shanti and Surya Cooper-Ivison, Matilda Furlan-Simmonds, Louise Goulding, Catherine Haines, Lynsey Hansford, Sue Hardy-Dawson, Angi Holden, Sally Jack, Sarah James, Henrietta Job, Karen Little, Isaac Lloyd, Beth McDonough, Starr Meneely, Wendy Orr, Dawn Osabwa, Liz Proctor, Nikki Robson, Julie Russell, Finola Scott, Stephanie Siviter, Angela Smith, Laura Taylor, Becky Tipper, Rose Topping, Luschka Van Onselen, Emma Wootton, Abigail Wyatt.

“The winning poems have all the energy, warmth, wit and clarity that I’ve come to expect from Mother’s Milk Books.”
Poetry judge Cathy Bryant

“A beautiful, vibrant collection that captures the bittersweet joy of motherhood. Highly recommended.”
Prose judge Milli Hill


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use the site, you consent to cookies being used. For more on what information we collect and what we do with it, see our Privacy Policy.